[Skip to Content]

This award honors Philip F. Morgan, who served with distinction as professor of sanitary engineering at the State University of Iowa from 1948-1961. A respected practical researcher, he maintained a strong interest in plant operation. This award recognizes valuable contributions to the in-facility study and solution of operational problems.

Awards are given in two categories:
I. Work accomplished in plants serving more than 5,000 
II. Work accomplished in plants serving less than 5,000 

Who is Eligible:
I. Individuals
II. Groups
III. Organizations


  • Nominee must be a member of the Water Environment Federation.
  • Nominations must demonstrate originality, significance, comprehensiveness, effort, and most importantly, the verification of an idea.
  • The solution should involve the use of innovative technological methods, be generally applicable, and increase plant efficiency.
  • Supporting documentation must accompany each nomination.


  • Nomination Form
  • One page biography of the nominee
  • Specific reasons for nomination (one page maximum)
  • Any other supporting material required under criteria or that you feel would be helpful in the selection process.

Nominations Accepted From:

  • WEF Member Associations
  • WEF Members
  • WEF Committees

Nominations Deadline:

A final copy  of your nomination must be received by April 1.

Click here to nominate!